A Tiny Speck

Standard
chateau-de-sable-.jpg

Entry to this week’s Friday Fictioners!


I once dreamed of a Castle. Taller than a mountain and wider than a lake, it punctured cloud and sky and beyond what eyes could see. I must climb to the top, for what lies above must be worth more than the salt below. And climb I did for many years passed before finally reached the summit. What did I find amidst the stars? Nothing but a blue grain of sand. Then I woke from the dream and found myself back on the ground. Laying face up and peering into the mid-noon sky, a tiny speck of light flickered.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

